top of page

The End?

We are nearing the end of my journey, and while I am excited to move on to the next chapter of my life, I am also very sorrowful for the time left. I have been in the ISM program for 2 years, and my teacher, Coach Goff has been a great asset. Not only is she my teacher, but she is also my life coach. Without her constant pushing, I wouldn't have become who I am today and I wouldn't have grown more confident as an individual. I will miss shaking her hand everyday and listening to her life stories.

Additionally, my mentor and I met up today in order to finalize my project and we finished adding all the numbers and transferring them to the final balance and income sheets. Even though I had struggled through this project with almost no accounting knowledge, my mentor, Crystal, was there every step of the way. My project allowed me to fully experience what an intern at that same company would do, and I was able to enhance my skill at excel which I had hardly used before. I am very satisfied with my final product this year and how much accounting I've learned. I achieved my goal of obtaining real-world experiences and working on something that helps my future in the accounting world.

For this next week, I plan on revising my speech and presentation and also studying for my AP tests.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page