top of page

Finishing Up(hopefully!)

This week, I plan on wrapping up my final product, hence, my excel sheet. Although I did not have a mentor visit last week, I still worked on finishing the tabs of the excel sheet and understanding the purpose of each number and box. What I have realized through this project, is that my end goal isn't to finish the sheet and accomplish what any intern at a large accounting firm would do. My end goal is to understand what I am doing, what the numbers mean, and how they play into a real world scenario. Every time I meet with my mentor, she does a great job of explaining what I am doing and why. Although I am working with technology and it does the math part of the calculations, I still am able to get the basic idea.

For this next week, I have a mentor visit scheduled, so I will talk to my mentor about the next step and hopefully I am able to finish my worksheet and have it approved. That way, I can incorporate it into my presentation for Final Presentation Night. There are many things to prepare for, but I am excited and hope that it all goes well!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page