top of page

Becoming Independent

This week, I've tried researching more about pro forma statements and just focus on homework and my final product. Since my final product will be a presentation, I am trying to research all the information that I can and just continuing to work on my final product. I did not have a mentor visit, but that didn't mean I couldn't learn on my own. During our last mentor visit, I had taken notes about terms that they've used and I plan on looking up those terms and how they apply to pro forma statements. It will help me gain better understand the terminology that professionals use and will also give me a leg up as I can understand and communicate with others in the field.

I get so excited when I am able to actually interact with professionals in the accounting field and when I can experience a part of what my mentor is doing. It makes me so excited to know that I could be doing that in a few years. Even though I still have to go through college in order to learn all the basic skills and knowledge of recording data, I am excited to become more independent. For this next week, I plan on showing my mentor what I've done so far and ask any questions that I have!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page