top of page

Speed!!

This week, my mentor visit was very different. My mentor had an emergency where she had to respond to a client's need quickly, so we sat together and I watched her type away. Her client had asked my mentor to quickly create a pro forma statement in order to decide whether the company they were questioning about was a significant part of their company. We had discussed about pro forma statements and their purpose, so I understood what my mentor was doing, however, what was new and exciting was how quickly she typed up an excel sheet.

My mentor started off with an empty excel sheet, however, very quickly, it began filling up. She performed the investment test, asset test and income test very efficiently and also laid it out in an organized manner. In a manner of minutes, she accomplished what I had been learning to do for the past few weeks! It was amazing to see what I was working on to be used in a real-life scenario. Additionally, she was emailing another client as well as her boss at the same time, which made it even more amazing. I was really inspired by this mentor visit and how much I learned about what the purpose of what I am currently doing. I hope to become as efficient as my mentor in the future and I will work hard to achieve that!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page