top of page

Spring Break

Spring is finally here! These past two weeks have been full of research, understanding and questions. I had started to fill out the excel sheet that my mentor gave to me and was able to do part of it with my basic knowledge. However, many of the terms, I have never seen nor did I understand and I have many questions to ask my mentor. I knew that even though I had taken an Accounting 1 course, this project would be extremely difficult, however, I was not afraid.

I knew that this project would provide me with the experience that I needed in order to better prepare for the future, and I am so glad that my mentor could've provided me the opportunity. I still can't believe that I am doing the same project as interns of PwC and I just feel really appreciative. I was talking with one of the interns about her experience on working on the excel sheet. She is in her third year of college at UT Austin and she told me that the project was even difficult for her, however she received guidance from fellow members of the team. As soon I heard this, I thought, "I need to do everything to take advantage of the opportunity I've been given." I'll definitely finish the project so that my mentor and her team can approve of my work, but I will need a lot of help!:)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page