top of page

Meeting the Team!

This week was really exciting! My mentor visit this time was at her client's place and I was able to sit in on a conference call. Although I didn't talk, I was able to see how professionals interacted as well as learn more about pro forma statements. I learned a lot about what companies, or at least my mentor's company is focusing on these days. It gave me a new perspective on what I should focus on as I continue working on my final product, as well as what I should pay attention to as I step out into the real world.

In addition to seeing what my mentor does and how she works with others, I was able to meet her current team! It was such a nerve-wrecking, yet sensational experience. It was like seeing where I could be in 10 years. I was able to introduce myself and why I was shadowing Mrs. Crystal Wright. On the other hand, I was also able to see what kind of people were working with my mentor and ask many questions on how they got into the field and why they choose it. Her team told me that depending on the transaction and client that they are working on, the team that they work with changes. It has both pros and cons as working with different people means that you get to expand your connections, meet new people and make more friends. However, it also means that you don't have much time to get to know a person. So, you might meet some people for a transaction, and once that transaction is finished, you'll never see them again. So it has both pros and cons.

This mentor visit was very unique and I loved it! The long drive is part of my "job" as all of my mentor's team have to travel a long way from their home in order to work together, so it actually made me feel part of the group to do something similar! Plus I love driving! I'd have to say that this may be one of the best mentor visits that I've had so far!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page