top of page

The Starting Line

This week I was able to meet with my mentor and we discussed the plans for my final product. I had originally decided to analyze a casework that my mentor would provide for me, however when I met with my mentor again, we decided that I should create my own case on a recent transaction that my mentor did. Although some things are confidential, I can still use the transaction as a model and develop a Pro Forma Statement and presentation. As my mentor was explaining this to me, I became so excited that I was bouncing in my seat. I couldn't believe that I was doing the work of an intern! It made me so excited that I could work on a project that is related to my field of interest. To be able to have a head start and work on a project that can elevated my understanding of accounting is a great opportunity.

I feel so lucky and eager to get started. My mentor has sent me the data and we planned out how I will organize my presentation. I will pretend as if someone had called and asked for my help on merging their company with another and I would have to tell them what to consider and keep in mind as they merge the two companies. It is really interesting as I never thought that accounting could influence so many different aspects of the accounting world, however it is eye opening to see the work my mentor does, come into being.

This next week, I plan on restarting my final product as I have much research to do.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page