top of page

Expanding my Connections!

My last mentor visit was awesome! My mentor invited a couple of her coworkers to come join in on our mentor visit, and I got a really nice perspective on the journey or transition from college to the workforce. Even though the girls were fresh out of college, they had so much experience and advice to share with me. One thing that ensured my thoughts exactly is that though the courses are hard, I need to make sure that I don't overwhelm myself. Sometimes it is better to leave a class for another time then to get overexcited or ambitious and try to take everything at once. Because there will be many events that I will want to attend, hang out with friends and also contribute in the community. I will need to balance my time so that I can focus on my studies as well as my social life.

Additionally, both my mentor and her coworkers advised me to take a computer science class, or something with analytics. They said, times are changing and with the alarming rate of technological improvements, things will become completely different by the time I graduate. I will definitely take this advice into consideration as I move onto the next chapter of my life.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page