top of page

SO Content!

This past week has been pretty uneventful except for my original work speech. I feel like the more I progress in the ISM journey, the more developed my speech becomes and the more I actually excited to present everything that I've done. I never that I would say when I joined ISM, but my presentation skills have much improved as well as my social skills. Even though I have much to work on, I can speak confidently in the presence of professionals and also a small crowd. I feel like this year, I have more of an interest in what I am learning and I have an urge to actively assist my mentor in whatever I can. Just a little accomplishment feels like a huge step I've taken in my passion for accounting.

Every time, I just cannot wait for the next mentor visit and what I will learn. Even though I am not able to have any hands-on activities, I can still learn about all the steps that will lead up to talking with clients. My happiness of just being involved in what I am doing now and I will be doing in college is so overwhelming but in a good way.

I will another mentor visit this week, and I cannot wait what I will learn this week!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page