top of page

Success at the Research Showcase!!


This week, we had the Research Showcase at the Ford Stadium where the Cowboy team practice. Even though it was a Wednesday night, many of my friends and teachers came to support us and I was thrilled at the turnout. Many people were attracted to our table and I was able to explain what I've done through the course and also introduce my mentor. My mentor was able to make it to the last 45 minutes to the Research Showcase and I was so excited to show her around and what I did. Towards the end of the showcase, I took my mentor around and showed her other student's boards and topics.

She engaged with plenty of other students and I thought it was really cute how my mentor was so interested in everyone's topic. It was so fun to have everyone gather during a school night and be part of an event that and program that I love. My favorite part of the night was when I was able to meet a past professional that I had interviewed. She had actually recommended me to my current mentor, and it was great seeing her and my mentor meet up again. Everyone and everything just went perfectly and I was able to talk to many people on many different levels.

For this next week, I hope to finish my research speech well and also increase the knowledge that I gain on the mentor visits that I go on.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page