top of page

The Calm Before the Storm(Research Showcase!!)

Wow! This week is Research Showcase week, and I am so excited to be part of it. Even though we had Monday off and this week will be short, I know that I still need to stay focused. We checked our boards last class, and I had misspelled my title which was really embarrassing, but it was a good lesson. I was lucky that our teacher had us bring in our boards in order to make sure that they were all spelled correctly as well as presentation ready. Additionally, I had another mentor visit, my second one! And we went over my original work and what I could add to it. Additionally, we talked about income taxes and how they work in a company, as well as the new law that came out.

My mentor praised me for the intuitive questions that I asked and she said that my original work was well planned out. I had shown her both analytical skills and knowledge on accounting, and I'm ecstatic that she liked it.

For the Research Showcase, my mentor and I discussed it and because she has such a busy schedule, she is unsure whether she can make it or not. I totally understand her stance and really appreciate the fact that she is taking time to meet with me whenever, so I am still waiting on her status. For this next week, I just hope that the Research Showcase goes smoothly!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page