top of page

Confusion

So there is one more week until winter break, and I am so excited for more time to work on ISM, relax and just catch up. But this past week, I got to work more on my original work. The only problem, is that I am really confused on how to start the financial analysis. I have found examples on the internet, but it is confusing on how the data is analyzed. I decided to analyze Snapchat using the SEC website, and I found the documents for the company but I don't see how it all fits together. Hopefully I will be able to ask my mentor once we go on our first visit. I know I said in my last blog that I was going to have one last Tuesday, but there were some more complications so we rescheduled it to this Thursday. My mentor was trying to come up with a curriculum for me, so I totally understand that she wanted more time, and I was so happy and grateful that she was spending so much time and effort for me. It made me look even more forward to our next meeting.

So for this next week, I plan on asking my mentor about her expectations for this mentorship and ways for me to improve on my financial analysis. I plan on bringing an observant and open mind to our visits, and I hope to learn a lot from my mentor! :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page