top of page

A Break

his week was very smooth and allowed me to catch up on a lot of work from Thanksgiving break. As I finished all of my tests and quizzes this week, I can now relax and focus all my attention onto my original work. As I said before, I am working on a financial analysis, and I am using sec.org, which stands for Security Exchanges Commission. They have all the public companies's financial documents, audited, as well as not audited. I have chosen to analyze Snapchat's progress since their release, because it has become a nationwide sensation, and I feel that it would be interesting to see how their stock prices have changed and what their income and expenses are.

For this next week, I am really excited as I will be having my first mentor visit! My mentor's office is in Downton Dallas, but I don't mind the far drive as it is exciting to travel to a different environment where all the large corporate companies are! I am prepared to learn about the accounting world, and even though I have little knowledge, I know that I will work hard to learn what I need to know. I think that this year will be different for me, because I know that I will struggle with accounting vocabulary as well as the process of how it fits into the whole picture, but I am willing to learn and I have found a good mentor to assist me. So I am really looking forward to next week!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page