top of page

The Real World

This week, has been pretty uneventful. I have college apps to complete and assessments to finish. Even though I am on a time crunch, I feel as though my ISM journey has been pretty smooth recently. I am still tying up some knots with my mentor, but hopefully, we can start our first mentor visit. Additionally, I need to have my original work completed by January the 3rd, but it is recommended to have it done beforehand. Last year, when I was creating my business plan, I had finished it beforehand, and had time to check. As I was checking, I discovered some major errors, but luckily, I had time to correct them. Lesson learned: always leave room for errors, as not everyone nor everything will be perfect.

As I have finally finished all my interview assessments, I will focus my attention on research assessments that will further my knowledge on accounting, auditing and my original work. I hope that my research assessments will assist my original work which will in turn, lead to my final product, but we will see what next year leads to! I am excited to start this journey because this year, I know exactly what I want and what I want accomplished. Last year was one for experimenting and testing the waters of what my future career will look like. This year is for enjoying what I will be pursuing in college and better preparing myself for the real world.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page