top of page

Prepping

This week, I just finished presenting my research speech. Even though this is my second year in ISM, I still feel nervous presenting. It is the nerves before giving a public speech that get to me and after I finished presenting, Coach Goff even mentioned that I was a little stiff at the beginning. However, once I start talking and get into the speech, I feel that it flows very well and I am able to calmly present my information. After finding my mentor, I designed my powerpoint after her company's logo. She works for PwC, so I used her company's colors as well as their logo. I thought it created an interesting effect on my presentation.

Additionally, the end of research speeches is the start of the original work. I have decided to analyze some financial documents in order to familiarize myself with an aspect of accounting. I am hoping that once I am able to start the mentoring process, I can understand how to analyze the documents and know what I am looking for as an accountant/auditor.

For this next week, I plan on keeping up with my school work as well as finalize my mentorship. My mentor is just confirming things with her firm and since it is one of the Big 4 accounting firms, I understand how there could be many levels and processes to go through. While, that is occurring, I am going to prepare myself as much as possible!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page