top of page

I have a Mentor!!

After going onto my 8th interview, I had a great time with the professional, but I had made my mind up about who I wanted to ask as my mentor. I emailed the professional using the business card she gave me and a few hours later, she responded "Yes"!! I was delighted! To me, it was ironic how I went on 8 interviews in both ISM 1 and ISM 2 and I had found my mentor on the 7th one.

Anyways, it is now time to start planning for my original work and research speech. Last year, I had created a business plan where I created my own company and planned out the finances and equipment I would have to buy for it. This year, since I am studying accounting, I plan on doing financial analysis so that I can have an idea of how accounting manifests into real-world application. My mentor had given me an idea on using public companies financial documents and analyzing ways for the company to improve. I think that this is a good path to start on and now all I have to do is write the original work proposal.

I am excited this year, because I have found a mentor before starting my original work so I can have assistance on what I should or shouldn't do. Next week, I will have original work proposal and research speech accomplished!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page