top of page

Almost Time

There is a sense of deja vu as I will be going on my 8th interview tomorrow. Last year, I too had eight interviews with professionals before deciding on who my mentor is. I am hoping that I can have a mentor before I start planning for my original work. Even though that will be highly unlikely, I still want to get more ideas on what I should do. Last year, I created a business plan and it was very helpful to me as I got to experience the foundation of a business and how it is all set up. This year, I am hoping to do something that will impact my mentor and their company. I want to be of use to my mentor and I believe that since I have narrowed down my specific field of interest to accounting or auditing, I will be able to achieve that goal.

All the interviews have provided me with such different perspectives and information that I have found useful and interesting. However there a few themes that were reiterated throughout the interviews.

1. Having critical thinking and analytical skills

2. Having good ethics and morals

3. At times, accounting is not as black and white as it seems

Now is almost the time for the busy season of ISM and I can't be more excited and anxious. Even though I want to quickly get everything settled, I know that the process of getting a mentor and doing my original work will take time. I am hoping to have an idea of who I would like to be my mentor after this 8th and last interview. Hopefully!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page