top of page

More Interviews!

I feel accomplished and excited as I just went on my 7th interview. I already have another scheduled and I am really looking forward to it! I feel like everything is finally coming together as I learn more about accounting. After all 7 interviews I've been on, I've pretty much decided that I am interested in auditing. I'm fine with internal or external, but I think it would be a great start to be on in one the Big Four accounting firms: PwC, CPMG, Deloitte, and EY. Having the reputation of one of the Big Four is good for a newcomer and they already have a system in place, so everything is set. Additionally, one of the professional that I interviewed explained the promotion rate of someone in an accounting firm and it is very fast. They work for pretty much 10 years, and they have passed senior manager and become a partner. That is pretty high up in an accounting firm.

I think that the security and stability that an accounting firm provides is good and what I need when I first start in the field. When I start college, I will have a lot of knowledge to learn, but it will mostly be only technical skills. It won't show me how to interact with clients or how to work in a team once I am an employee. I feel so excited now but I need to start thinking about my original work and what kind of impact I want for it.

For next week, I just want to be on top of all my homework and college apps and hopefully get ahead so that I have time to brainstorm ideas for my next step.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page