top of page

5 Interviews!


I've finally finished the five required interviews for ISM, but I feel that I need to continue interviewing professionals. I have learned much about accounting through the interviews, but I feel like I need to continue exploring. Also, it is time to start looking for potential mentors and how I am going to make the most of this year. I feel that this year will be very learning for me as I pursue my passion in accounting which I assume will be my major in college. Accounting to me is very soothing, but I have realized that once I get into the real-world, I won't just be dealing with numbers. There will be various situations and people that will be involved in the transactions and that will make things much more complicated. I want to learn how to balance recording transactions as well as dealing with clients and such. I'm so excited to start learning the "language of business" and watch real-world transactions. I can't wait, but first, I need to learn more by myself.

I plan on doing more research assessments on accounting just so I can learn the basics. That way, when I finally find a mentor I will be prepared. I can't wait!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page