top of page

Gaining More Connections

I've reached out to many professionals in the accounting field these past 3 weeks; however, it has been difficult to get many responses. This is a new experience for me, because last year many professionals responded immediately, but this year, I really have to work to schedule an interview. Email is blocked on Linkedin, which is a preferred way to communicate. However, Linkedin is great way to obtain connections and also see who else is involved.

I have found all my professionals on Linkedin and the interviews have all been really interesting and knowledge gaining. I hope to continue having more interviews with professionals and learning more about external/internal auditing and accounting. From a previous interview, I learned about an area called IT accounting, which has more to do with the entire organization of the computer and using it to analyze the financial documents. It sounded interesting, however, I am leaning more towards actually filling out the paperwork and interacting with people rather than technology.

For this next week, I am hoping to confirm another interview, and also get ahead of on my work. Additionally, we have Business Symposium this week, and I am hoping to talk to more professionals and also gain more connections. I am really excited for the business symposium this next week!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page