top of page

CPA & CIA


This week has been very tiresome as the six weeks is ending, and many tests are given out. However, I have been looking at a website called www.theiia.org to learn more about internal auditing. A professional on Linkedin had recommended it to me and I was intrigued by it. I went onto the website and discovered that it is really informative. It has the basic principles of auditing, and also explains what it really is. It really just contained all the essential things to know about internal auditing. I think that this is a very good resource for me to use before I interview more accounting professionals. I am excited as I have learned a lot from the two interviews that I've gone onto, but I want to learn more.

From the interviews that I've gone on, I learned that there is another exam for internal auditors. For accounting, you would take the CPA exam which is the exam to become a Certified Public Accountant. However, if I really want to be ready to become an auditor, I can take the CIA. This exam stands for Certified Internal Auditor. There are also other exams to take, however, it is a lot of work to make sure that an individual keeps up with advances yearly. Additionally, every state is different, and if I moved from one state to another, I would have a lot of paper work to fill out and it is just a long process. I didn't know at first that every state was different, and that I would have to prove that I am certified. It was just very interesting and new to me and I'm glad that I learned about it before getting further into accounting!

For the next week, I hope to schedule another interview and continue learning more!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page