top of page

First Week!

We're back! The school year just started, but it feels like I never took a break from ISM. I am currently in ISM 2, and unlike last year, I have a clear idea on what I want to study. I will be studying accounting this year, however I still need to explore exactly what section I am interested in. That will be the goal of my research. I plan on learning more about the difference between auditing and taxation and also any other sections of accounting. I have taken an accounting class, however, I wasn't able to explore it in depth. To me, accounting is a skill set that will open up many doors and allow me to explore the real world. Through interviewing professionals, I can learn first-hand experience. As I have minimal experience on the topic, I have much to discover. I look forward to meeting new individuals and placing myself in different situations. I'm excited to research and find a mentor who will show me the accounting world. I know that this year will be full of hard work and intriguing experiences and even though I am a senior, I won't let senioritis affect my work ethic. I am very excited for this year and look forward to the surprises that ISM brings this year!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page